No Misses at the Annual Banquet

Twenty-three members and significant others attended at the Bandana’s BBQ
Restaurant in Bloomington, IL. The 22nd annual meeting was started by President
Mackinaw Jack around 5:30 pm with greetings and recognition for the volunteers who
keep the club running.

Treasurer Tomahawk Johnson gave his report, which was approved. There are
currently no outstanding bills, and the checking account has $1,540.26.

Arizona Buffalo Joe provided a summary of upcoming events. The two Quigley rifle
shoots are on May 6 and October 7. A planned new shooters clinic and cowboy clays
match are not yet scheduled.

Secretary Comstock Charley led the election of officers, first opening the floor for
additional nominations, of which there were none. The slate of 7 nominees was read,
vote moved by Arizona Buffalo Joe and seconded by Bad Dean. There were no opposed
votes. Officers for 2023 are:
President – Mackinaw Jack
Vice-President – Marshal RD
Treasurer – Tomahawk Johnson
Secretary – Comstock Charley
At-large board members:
Arizona Buffalo Joe
Prairie Trail Ranger
Sheriff Boo Boo Bottom

Door prizes were awarded occasionally during the meeting. Meeting was adjourned before 6 pm as the meal was served.
Respectfully submitted,
Comstock Charley – Secretary

2022 Annual Clean Shoot Winners

August concludes the 2022 Clean Shoot Contest because we always give these awards at the September shoot.

The Hank T. Bullwalker Award goes to Marshal RD.

The Annie Oakley Award (3-way tie so all 3 names go on the plaque) goes to Missouri Sunshine, Katie Twoshots and Flaming Star.

Congratulations to all the winners.

Trent “Tomahawk” Johnson

2022 Banquet Report

By Lada Lou – aka Debbie Aurelius-Muir

Twenty-three cowboys and cowgirls attended the Peacemakers Members’ Dinner and Meeting on Saturday, March 12th at the Ozark House in Bloomington, Illinois.  This fine establishment rustled up the diner’s choice of some delicious fried chicken, Icelandic cod, ribeye steak, catfish and baby back ribs.  Each dinner included a tossed side salad, baked potato, and fresh baked bread.  The friendly folks enjoyed an evening of camaraderie and lively conversation. In  attendance at the evening’s festivities were Apoloosa Doc (Gary Conolly), Cheryl Newman, Arizona Buffalo Joe (Joe Welch), Cindy Welch, Lefty Dalton (Glen Dalton), Joy Dalton, Bad Dean (Dean Henry), Karen Henry, Dakota Tim  (Tim Breen), Danna Breen, Gray Eyed Rider (Sean Breen), Comstock Charlie (Jim Neldon), Marshall RD (Ron Darnall), Sue Darnall, Lunar Tic Pete (Pete Manuele, Jr.), Celest Teal Ray (Amy Manuele), Prairie Trail Ranger (Jon Paulson), Sooner Born (Patty Paulson), Okie Pete (Brett Barbee), Mackinaw Jack (Bill Snyder), Sherie Snyder, Roy Spurs (Roy Jones), and Marge Jones.

After dinner, the Peacemakers’ members voted to approve their new slate of officers. 

President: Mackinaw Jack, aka Bill Snyder
Vice President: Marshall RD aka Ron Darnall
Treasurer: Tomahawk Johnson aka Trent Johnson
Secretary: Comstock Charlie aka Jim Neldon
Officers-at-large: Prairie Trail Ranger aka Jon Paulsen; Sheriff Boo Boo Bottom aka Jack Vick; Arizona Buffalo Joe aka Joe Welch
Webmaster: Dangerous Dan McGrew aka John Muir

Lots of door prizes were given away, too. Next year you will just have to come to the banquet and see what prizes you might win!

The McLean County Peacemaker’s Club organizes monthly cowboy action shooting matches reminiscent of the wild west of the late 1800’s.  The events are governed by the Single Action Shooting Society (SASS) and are open to anyone who can handle firearms safely regardless of gender, shooting skills, or age (parental supervision is required for all competitors under 21 years of age).  Every match provides entrants with fun shooting challenges, a chance to practice their shooting skills, and an opportunity to build friendships among people with common interests.